Vusala Eynullayeva – Women Deliver

Apply for the Emerging Leaders for Change Program East Africa Cohort!

Apply Today

Vusala Eynullayeva

  • Age: 31
  •    |   She/her/hers


Country of Origin:

Country of Residence:

Expertise Areas:

Educated girls and women have contributed to society in all sectors, from Marie Curie in chemistry and Katherine Johnson in math to Ellen Johnson-Sirleaf in politics and Nadia Murad in women’s rights. Women's rights to education cannot be questioned but only be supported.

- Vusala Eynullayeva


Vusala Eynullayeva was born in Azerbaijan and currently lives in Hungary. She received a Master in Finance from Nova School of Business Economics in 2017. Vusala volunteers for Nuway, a Ugandan startup, and Q2Q, an American nonprofit organization.

What ignited your pursuit for gender equality?

I am from Baku, Azerbaijan — the country still facing gender inequality, domestic violence, limited education, and earlier marriage for girls and women. I had an open-minded family who loved and cared about our education and let us make our choices freely. I followed my education abroad and found a job, staying in Europe. However, I saw how many girls were deprived to live their youth life, finish education, travel, and learn. I decided to step in and contribute by sharing knowledge and experiences and by educating girls and women on gender equality.

Please share your biggest wins as an advocate for gender equality.

I organized a CV writing workshop online through Skype for up to 20 girls who were unemployed to improve their work opportunities. After the workshop, they were sharing prepared CVs and later job opportunities they got with me.

Outside of your gender equality advocacy work, what do you enjoy doing?

I am working on developing my technical skills (Tableau, SQL) by taking courses in the Coursera platform. I am doing Vinyasa Yoga on a daily basis and currently holding online yoga sessions with girls and women to support their mental well-being in lockdown. I love cycling and use it as a transport mode in traveling. Hiking is another activity I am doing monthly basis. I am learning Spanish, and have studied it for a year and a half and aim to make it fluent. Learning a language is another journey to understanding and learning about a different culture. I am also traveling to different countries three to four times a year and sharing these experiences on my Instagram blog.

Languages Spoken:

  • Azerbaijani (Advanced/Native)
  • English (Advanced/Native)
  • Russian (Advanced/Native)
  • Spanish (Intermediate)
  • Turkish (Intermediate)

Speaks On:

  • girls' rights and access to education
  • economic empowerment of single mothers
  • child marriage
  • adolescent pregnancy

Past Awards, Certifications, or Fellowships:

  • Grow Your Business with Goldman Sachs 10,000 Women Coursera course on progress
  • Erasmus+ Mobility Grants for Traineeships
  • Nova School of Business and Economics Scholarship